Prize Winners

SI. No.	Abstract No.	Title	Presenter	Name of the Institution	Prize won
1	ABS00069	Risk factors and outcomes stratified by severity of Acute Kidney Injury in Dengue	Dr. Gautam Raj Panjabi	Kasturba Medical College, Manipal	Oral 1 st Prize (Hall B)
2	ABS00041	Duplex Real-time RT-PCR Assay for the Detection of Kyasanur Forest Disease Virus and Alkhurma Hemorrhagic Fever Virus	Sudheesh N	Manipal Centre for Virus Research, MAHE, Madhav Nagar Manipal	Oral 1 st Prize (Hall C)
3	ABS00072	Manipulation of Viral Encapsidation to Control Herpes Simplex Virus Infection: A RNAi Approach	Sridevi V S Balireddy	Manipal College Of Pharmaceutical Sciences, MAHE, Manipal	E-poster Original Study 1 st Prize
4	ABS00059	Evaluation of Terminase complex subunit as a target against Herpesviridae	Archana Rao	MIT, Manipal	E-poster Original Study 2nd Prize
5	ABS00013	Airborne Infection Control at Drug Resistant Tuberculosis (DR-TB) Centres of Karnataka, India: A Mixed-Methods Study	Akshaya Kibballi Madhukeshwar	Yenepoya Medical College, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), Mangaluru	E-poster Original Study 3rd Prize
6	ABS00099	Pythium Corneal Ulcers: An Emerging and Destructive Oomycotic Disease "Our Experience"	Ram Rammohan	Aravind Eye Hospital Avinashi Road, Peelamedu Coimbatore	E-poster Case Report 1st Prize
7	ABS00129	Neonatal Sepsis by Elizabethkingia Meningoseptica	Dr Sowmini P.Kamath	Kasturba Medical College,Mangalore	E-poster Case Report 2nd Prize

Post graduate Quiz

SI.	Participants	Name of the	Prize won
No.		Institution	
1	Dr Srinath Rajeevan		
	Dr. Mohammed Ahmed Hussain		
		KMC Mangalore	1 st Prize
2	Dr. Nitish Mathur		
	Dr. Madhav Hande	KMC Mangalore	2 nd Prize
3	Dr. Gautam Raj Panjabi		
	Dr. Poornima Tadkal	KMC Manipal	3 rd Prize